How to block Facebook friends from posting to your timeline Facebook tip: Block friends (and frenemies) from posting on your timelineDon’t like the idea that any and all of your Facebook friends can post updates, links, photos, or just about anything else they want to your timeline?

Good news: you can enforce a “hands-off” policy for your timeline in just a few clicks.

 
Once you change the right setting, neither friends nor frenemies will see the “Write something…” window on your timeline anymore.

The downside, of course, is that you won’t get any more friendly greetings posted to your timeline—and yes, that means no more “happy birthday!” posts.

So, ready to slam the door on random timeline posts from your Facebook friends?

Facebook timeline who can post settings 300x111 Facebook tip: Block friends (and frenemies) from posting on your timeline

You can block friends from posting to your Facebook timeline by changing a key account setting.

Let’s get started…

  • Click the little gear icon in the top-right corner of the page, then select Account Settings.
  • Click “Timeline & Tagging in the left column, find the “Who can add things to my timeline” heading, then click the “Edit” link next to the “Who can post on your timeline?” setting.
  • Change the selector from “Friends” to “Only Me.”
  • Click the “Close” link. You’re done!

Looking for more Facebook tips? Click here!

comments powered by Disqus